Skip to content
October 2, 2010 / sara wheeler

This entry is mainly for myself…a reminder of what the Lord is doing in my life right now. So if you frequent my blog, I hope you find encouragement in it. 🙂

I feel as if my life has been on hold for over a year. Like I’ve been waiting on something to happen before I could move forward. And while much of me wanted to move forward, so much more of me was still hoping, still waiting.

Over the past couple of months certain things in my life have been especially hard. I’ve shed more tears than I can count and my heart has been so heavy.  But with all the different things that have happened, I have been feeling the Lord’s presence in my life in a different way…I am very evident that He is stirring things in me and my surroundings, ready to make a move. I’m not sure exactly what that move is, I just know that, finally, today I feel ready. Ready to not dwell on the past but move forward to what He has planned for me…

“Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past.
See, I am doing a new thing!
Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.”
Isaiah 43:18,19

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Becky Adams / Oct 4 2010 2:18 am

    I love you Sarah! Praying with you as you prepare to step forward in faith. Thank you for sharing your heart to be a light for others.

Leave a Reply

