Skip to content
October 4, 2010 / sara wheeler

Happy harvest.

I just love the fall. I love the way the sun feels warm against the cool crisp air. And what better way to spend a lovely fall morning with one of my favorite couples ever at a pumpkin patch! One of my dearest friends, April, and her husband Josh are expecting a baby boy at the end of November. I am so excited for them! They are going to make such wonderful parents!! Little baby Hudson, you are about to meet two of the most amazing people…they will love you with their whole heart and devote their lives to teaching you about the Lord…you are already so blessed! Here are some of my faves:

April and Josh…I love you both so much and can’t wait to meet little Hudson!!

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sarah / Oct 4 2010 2:14 am

    SUPER CUTE! I may copy a few of your adorable shots when we go to the pumpkin patch next weekend, if you don’t mind 🙂

  2. kristin / Oct 4 2010 2:19 am

    I LOVE them, Sara! Of course the subjects were adorable, but I always love your work and it was such a beautiful day. I love the lighting in all of these!

  3. Becky Adams / Oct 4 2010 2:21 am

    I especially love the one with the sign pointing to her belly!!! Soooo sweet. They are all adorable.

    April, you are gorgeous!!! Baby Hudson is one lucky boy! I can’t wait to see HIS first pics : )

  4. abbey hays / Oct 4 2010 2:44 am

    These are toooooo friggin’ cute. love, Love, LOVE the one of her belly & Josh holding the pumpkin.

  5. April Thomas / Oct 4 2010 3:02 am

    We love these so much! They captured our love for Fall and our excitement to welcome Hudson into our lives. You did so great, Sara! Thank you!!!

  6. Grammie Tracy / Oct 4 2010 10:29 pm

    Sara,
    These pictures are beautiful. I love all of them. If I had to choose one, it would be the last one, where they are pulling the pumpkin in the wagon.
    April looks so beautiful as a pregnant mommie-to-be. Thank you for doing great work!

  7. Steph / Oct 10 2010 3:33 am

    Sara these are great! April is a beautiful preggie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

