Skip to content
October 28, 2010 / sara wheeler

Overwhelmed

Today, October 28, 2010, has become one of the best days of my life so far…I am COMPLETELY DEBT FREE!!!!! I never thought this day would come!!! It feels as if I’ve been on this journey for so long. The Lord is so good. So faithful. When I paid off my Pathfinder in April, I thought it would take me so long to pay off my credit card…but the Lord is good.

The past few months have been the most trying months for me. So many transitions and fears replacing what I know to be true – that God will provide in more ways than I could ever imagine. But I am a planner. And I am consumed with things working out according to the plan. And these certain months were bringing about situations that were NOT part of my plan. My plan.  It makes me want to weep as I realize how I had been placing so much of my security in my plan. My job. Man. Instead of placing it in the one who decides the plans.  The Lord did a complete 180 on my heart, giving me peace-not in the circumstances around me, but a peace in knowing that HE KNOWS the details. The details of my debt, my dreams, my migraines, etc. And I finally said with full confidence that I’m at peace with whatever God brings in the coming months because I know He has a plan. And that plan is far better than anything I could ever imagine. And within 1 weeks time I had brought in so much extra photography business, that it paid the final payment of my credit card (would have taken me a couple of months on MY plan)!!!

Why is He so good to me? I don’t know if I’ll ever grasp it. His love for me is overwhelming. Because not only did I just pay off my debt…I’m getting to start the process to pursue my dream of being a full-time photographer.

He is so good.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sarah / Oct 28 2010 2:18 pm

    Yay! Congrats!

  2. Sam / Nov 3 2010 1:35 am

    Yay! Congrats! I think the Lord wanted me to read these words tonight because I have been stressing a lot about money here lately and I too have been holding on to my “plan” like a life raft. Thanks Sara for your wonderful thoughts. I hope you have a blessed day!! Our God is good!!

Leave a Reply

